International Trips 2007


 Madison & Chicago USA 

28th December 2006 - 4th January 2007

See Trips 2006


 The South of France 

25th August - 3rd Sept. 2007

Provence

Sat. 25th Aug. - Flew into Marseille; Stayed for 3 nights.

Sun 26th Aug. - Day trip to Avignon

Mon 27th Aug. - Boat trip to Ile d'If and Chateau d'If (of 'The Count of Monte Cristo" fame)
and a half-day trip to Aix-en-Provence

The Cote d'Azur & Monaco

Tue 28th Aug. - Picked up a rental care to drive to St. Tropez, visiting Hyeres on the way.

Wed 29th Aug. - Looked around St. Tropez, then drove on to Cannes, with Frejus on the way.

Thu 30th Aug. - Cannes and Ile Ste-Marguerite (part of the Iles de Lerins islands) where the "Man in the Iron Mask" was imprisoned!

Fri 31st Aug. - Drove towards Nice, stopping at Saint Paul de Vence and Le Haut de Cagnes on the way.

Sat 1st Sept. - Day trip to Monaco from Nice

Sun 2nd Sept. - Nice - Emma relaxed by then pool, while Jason visited Menton and San Remo (Italy)

Mon 3rd Sept. - Nice, and then home again unfortunately :-(